Stable dividend – Roger Harlacher elected to the Board of Directors

Stable dividend – Roger Harlacher elected to the Board of Directors

Shareholders passed all motions with a large majority at the Annual General Meeting of Valiant Holding AG on 19 May 2021. The dividend is unchanged at CHF 5 per share. Roger Harlacher was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors.
19/05/2021, 
Medienmitteilung

At the Annual General Meeting of Valiant Holding AG, shareholders voted for a stable dividend, which is unchanged at CHF 5 per share. The payout ratio stands at 65%, which is within the target range of 50–70% set by the Board of Directors. A total of CHF 78.9 million will be paid out to shareholders. Valiant has a strong capital base that exceeds the minimum capital requirements of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority by a significant margin.

Change in the composition of the Board of DirectorsFranziska von Weissenfluh, who had been a member of the Board of Directors since 2011, did not stand for re-election. The Board of Directors wishes to thank her for her many years of valuable service to the bank. She has made a major contribution to Valiant’s successful development.
The Annual General Meeting elected Roger Harlacher as a new member of the Board of Directors. Aged 55 and with a degree in business administration, he has many years of management experience. Mr Harlacher has been with Zweifel Pomy-Chips AG for 25 years and was CEO of the company from 2015 until June 2020, before joining the company’s Board of Directors. In addition, he holds a number of positions on communications and advertising industry committees, including as Chairman of the Association of Swiss Advertisers, and on the boards of directors of various SMEs.

Commitment to Valiant
Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the 24th Annual General Meeting was live-streamed online without shareholders in physical attendance. 51.8% of the votes were cast by the independent proxy. This high proportion reflects shareholders’ commitment to Valiant.

 

The voting results and further information on Valiant’s Annual General Meeting can be found here: valiant.ch/gv.

Contact for analysts and investors: 
Joachim Matha, Head of Investor Relations, +41 (0)31 310 77 44, ir@valiant.ch

Contact for the media:
Simon Bickel, Media Spokesperson, +41 (0)31 320 96 18, medien@valiant.ch

19.05.2021 - Stabile Dividende – Roger Harlacher neuer Verwaltungsrat

Stabile Dividende – Roger Harlacher neuer Verwaltungsrat

An der Generalversammlung der Valiant Holding AG vom 19. Mai 2021 haben die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre allen Anträgen deutlich zugestimmt. Die Dividende liegt weiterhin bei 5 Franken pro Aktie. Roger Harlacher wurde als neues Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates gewählt.
19/05/2021, 
Medienmitteilung

Die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre haben sich an der Generalversammlung der Valiant Holding AG für eine stabile Dividende ausgesprochen. Sie bleibt unverändert bei 5 Franken pro Aktie. Die Ausschüttungsquote beträgt 65 Prozent und liegt im vom Verwaltungsrat vorgegebenen Zielband von 50 bis 70 Prozent. Insgesamt werden 78,9 Mio. Franken an die Aktionäre ausbezahlt. Valiant verfügt über eine starke Kapitalbasis. Sie übertrifft die Anforderungen der FINMA betreffend Eigenkapitalmittel deutlich.

Wechsel im Verwaltungsrat
Franziska von Weissenfluh, Verwaltungsratsmitglied seit 2011, verzichtete an der Generalversammlung auf eine Wiederwahl. Der Verwaltungsrat dankt ihr für ihre langjährigen und wertvollen Dienste für das Unternehmen. Franziska von Weissenfluh hat einen grossen Beitrag zur erfolgreichen Weiterentwicklung von Valiant geleistet.
Die Generalversammlung hat Roger Harlacher als neuen Verwaltungsrat gewählt. Er verfügt über viel Erfahrung in der Unternehmensführung. Der 55-jährige Betriebsökonom ist seit 25 Jahren für die Zweifel Pomy-Chips AG tätig, von 2015 bis im Juni 2020 als CEO, seither als Verwaltungsrat. Zudem engagiert sich Roger Harlacher in verschiedenen Gremien der Kommunikations- und Werbeindustrie, so zum Beispiel als Präsident des Schweizer Werbe-Auftraggeberverbandes, sowie in Verwaltungsräten von KMU.

Verbundenheit mit Valiant
Die 24. ordentliche Generalversammlung wurde aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie im Internet übertragen und fand ohne physische Teilnahme der Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre statt. 51,8 Prozent der Stimmen wurden durch die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin ausgeübt. Der hohe Anteil verdeutlicht die Verbundenheit der Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre mit Valiant.

 

Die Abstimmungsergebnisse sowie weitere Informationen zur Generalversammlung von Valiant sind hier aufgeschaltet: valiant.ch/gv.

Medienkontakte
Medienschaffenden stehen wir für sämtliche Anfragen gerne zur Verfügung:
031 320 96 01
medien@valiant.ch