Stable dividend – Roger Harlacher elected to the Board of Directors

Stable dividend – Roger Harlacher elected to the Board of Directors

Shareholders passed all motions with a large majority at the Annual General Meeting of Valiant Holding AG on 19 May 2021. The dividend is unchanged at CHF 5 per share. Roger Harlacher was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors.
19/05/2021, 
Medienmitteilung

At the Annual General Meeting of Valiant Holding AG, shareholders voted for a stable dividend, which is unchanged at CHF 5 per share. The payout ratio stands at 65%, which is within the target range of 50–70% set by the Board of Directors. A total of CHF 78.9 million will be paid out to shareholders. Valiant has a strong capital base that exceeds the minimum capital requirements of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority by a significant margin.

Change in the composition of the Board of DirectorsFranziska von Weissenfluh, who had been a member of the Board of Directors since 2011, did not stand for re-election. The Board of Directors wishes to thank her for her many years of valuable service to the bank. She has made a major contribution to Valiant’s successful development.
The Annual General Meeting elected Roger Harlacher as a new member of the Board of Directors. Aged 55 and with a degree in business administration, he has many years of management experience. Mr Harlacher has been with Zweifel Pomy-Chips AG for 25 years and was CEO of the company from 2015 until June 2020, before joining the company’s Board of Directors. In addition, he holds a number of positions on communications and advertising industry committees, including as Chairman of the Association of Swiss Advertisers, and on the boards of directors of various SMEs.

Commitment to Valiant
Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the 24th Annual General Meeting was live-streamed online without shareholders in physical attendance. 51.8% of the votes were cast by the independent proxy. This high proportion reflects shareholders’ commitment to Valiant.

 

The voting results and further information on Valiant’s Annual General Meeting can be found here: valiant.ch/gv.

Contact for analysts and investors: 
Joachim Matha, Head of Investor Relations, +41 (0)31 310 77 44, ir@valiant.ch

Contact for the media:
Simon Bickel, Media Spokesperson, +41 (0)31 320 96 18, medien@valiant.ch

Dividende stable – Roger Harlacher nouveau membre du conseil d’administration

Dividende stable – Roger Harlacher nouveau membre du conseil d’administration

Lors de l’assemblée générale de Valiant Holding SA du 19 mai 2021, les actionnaires ont nettement approuvé toutes les propositions. Le dividende continue de s’établir à 5 francs par action. Roger Harlacher a été élu nouveau membre du conseil d’administration.
19/05/2021, 
Financial News, Communiqué de presse

Lors de l’assemblée générale de Valiant Holding SA, les actionnaires se sont prononcés en faveur d’un dividende stable. Il demeure inchangé à 5 francs par action. Le taux de distribution est de 65 % et se trouve dans la fourchette cible de 50 à 70 % fixée par le conseil d’administration. Au total, 78,9 millions de francs seront versés aux actionnaires. Valiant dispose d’une base de capital solide. Elle dépasse de loin les exigences de la FINMA concernant les capitaux propres.

Changement au sein du conseil d’administration
Franziska von Weissenfluh, membre du conseil d’administration depuis 2011, a renoncé à une réélection lors de l’assemblée générale. Le conseil d’administration la remercie pour ses précieux services rendus à l’entreprise pendant toutes ces années. Franziska von Weissenfluh a apporté une importante contribution au développement couronné de succès de Valiant.
L’assemblée générale a élu Roger Harlacher nouveau membre du conseil d’administration. Il dispose d’une grande expérience de la direction d’entreprises. Cet économiste d’entreprise de 55 ans travaille depuis 25 ans pour Zweifel Pomy-Chips AG, dont il a été le CEO de 2015 à juin 2020, avant d’en devenir membre du conseil d’administration. Par ailleurs, Roger Harlacher s’engage dans différents organes du secteur des communications et de la publicité, et est par exemple président de l’Association Suisse des Annonceurs. Il fait également partie de conseils d’administration de PME.

Lien avec Valiant
En raison de la pandémie de coronavirus, la 24e assemblée générale ordinaire a été retransmise sur Internet et s’est déroulée sans participation physique des actionnaires. 51,8 % des droits de vote ont été exercés par la représentante indépendante. Cette part élevée illustre le lien des actionnaires avec Valiant.

 

Vous trouverez les résultats des votes ainsi que de plus amples informations au sujet de l’assemblée générale de Valiant ici : valiant.ch/gv.

Relations avec les médias
Nous nous tenons à la disposition des journalistes pour toute question:
031 320 96 01
medien@valiant.ch